Hall of Fame

Winner Summer 2021 Challenge
Sumera Zaib
University of Central Punjab
Lahore, Pakistan

Targeting Serine Protease Enzymes for the Discovery of Novel Inhibitors to Combat COVID-19

At the end of year 2019, COVID-19 emerged and expanded in a flash across the globe setting humanity at the verge of desolation. Healthcare systems were experiencing emergency situation and scientific community was striving to discover new potential antivirals that could encounter the mutant strains. Considering the need, we designed our project in which we have targeted three potential drug targets of SARS CoV-2 namely TMPRSS2, cathepsin and furin. After one year of our careful work, we have successfully discovered potent inhibitors against our targeted proteins to stop the viral entry, replication and pathogenesis at the same time. Precisely, TMPRSS2...
Read on

Winner Spring 2021

Ahmed Elkerdawy

Faculty of Pharmacy - Cairo Uni.
Cairo, Egypt
Design of Indirect CDK5-Mediated Tau-Hyperphosphorylation Inhibitors
Read on

Winner Winter 2020

Vigneshwaran Namasivayam

University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany
Identification of Small Molecule Inhibitors of CD39
Read on

Winner Fall 2020

Benjamin Strickland

Drew University
Madison, United States
In Silico Discovery of Potent Novel Antibacterial Lead Compounds Inhibiting FtsZ
Read on

Winner Summer 2020

Javier García Marín

Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas Margarita Salas
Madrid, Spain
Computational Approaches to Block SARS-CoV-2 Entry
Read on

Winner Spring 2020

Antonio Colom

Inter American University Metro Campus
San Juan, United States
Computational docking experiments of a novel S. aureus gyrase inhibitor
Read on

Winner Winter 2019

Azhar Salari-jazi

Isfahan University of Medical Science
Isfahan, Iran
Inhibition of efflux pumps in Gram-negative bacteria by small molecule design
Read on

Winner Fall 2019

Surid Mohammad Chowdhury

Southeast University
Dhaka, Bangladesh
In silico design of novel benzodiazepines as potent sedative-hypnotics
Read on

Winner Summer 2019

Jessica Holien

St. Vincent's Institute of Medical Research
Fitzroy, Australia
Structure-based drug design of selective Drp1 inhibitors for dementia treatment
Read on

Winner Spring 2019

Sandesh Neupane

University of Strasbourg
Identification of potential drugs for brain tumour using integrated approaches
Read on

Winner Winter 2018

Daniela Dolciami

University of Perugia
Perugia, Italy
Immune-mediated diseases treatment by selective Aryl hydrocarbon Receptor modulators
Read on

Winner Fall 2018

Vinicius Barros Ribeiro Da Silva

Université Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France
Chemical Rationalization of Bacterial Efflux Pump Substrates
Read on

Winner Summer 2018

Ivana Šagud

Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Technology
Zagreb, Croatia
Novel potent oxazole containing cholinesterase inhibitors
Read on

Winner Spring 2018

Sharat Chandra

Center for Translational Pain Medicine, Department of Anesthesiology, Duke University
Durham, United States
Identification of selective non-opioid small molecule analgesics by targeting Nav1.7
Read on

Winner Winter 2017

Javier García Marín

Universidad de Alcalá
Alcalá de Henares, Spain
Computer-Aided Identification of New Disrupting Molecules of ILK-Parvin Interaction
Read on

Winner Fall 2017

Nadezhda Demina

Ural Federal University
Ekaterinburg, Russia
Dual action agent: activator of glucokinase and inhibitor of dipeptidyl peptidase-4
Read on

Winner Summer 2017

Julius Pollinger

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Computer-assisted selective optimization of side-activities
Read on

Winner Winter 2016

Marko Jukič

Department of Medicinal Chemistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, Universiy of Ljubljana
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Small-molecule glycosyltransferase (GTs) inhibitors based on pyranose monosaccharides
Read on

Winner Spring 2017

Veera Chandra Sekhar Reddy Chittepu

Escuela Nacional de Ciencias Biológicas, Instituto Politecnico Nacional
Mexico City, Mexico
Epigenetics Drug Discovery of natural product libraries to be anticancer/antidiabetic
Read on

Winner Fall 2016

Sophia Borisevich

Ufa Institute of Chemistry
Ufa, Russia
Drug-Design of 3-Amino Derivatives of (-)-Cytisine- Potential Inhibitors of COX-2
Read on

Winner Summer 2016

Reinaldo Fraga

Cuban Research Institute on Sugarcane By-Products (ICIDCA)
Havana, Cuba
Inhibitors of dextransucrase enzymes and the decrease of dextran content in the sugar
Read on

Winner Spring 2016

Dr. Subhash Mohan Agarwal And Dr Prajwal Nandekar Agarwal

Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies (PN), Germany AND Institute of Cytology and Preventive Oncology (SMA)
Noida, India
Reversible inhibitors against drug resistant Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor (EGFR) mutant
Read on

Winner Winter 2015

Maria Letizia Barreca

University of Perugia
Perugia, Italy
Identification of pharmacological chaperones for cellular prion protein
Read on